Snowy wonderland

I do love the snow. I know it causes havoc sometimes, but it does offer some beautiful photo opportunities. And as I’m a keen snapper, I grabbed my camera to capture it before it melted again. Hope you enjoy!

Hiding just round the corner from my house

Hiding just round the corner from my house

I’ve been meaning to take a pic of this bike for a while now, as it’s right where I cool down after my run. I think the owner has forgotten about it, as it’s always in the same place. It’s a bit sad, but I love finding quirky things like this. I tend to find beauty in strange places.

A quaint little garden tucked away

A quaint little garden tucked away

It’s amazing what you can find when you take a little walk round your neighbourhood and get a bit adventurous. I’ve always been a little inquisitive and love photographing the weird and the wonderful. It’s amazing what can make a good photo – a couple of years ago when we had all that snow, I got real close to the snow for a photo. It looked like tiny little crystals – nice result!

Getting close can give you a whole new perspective

Getting close can give you a whole new perspective

On my adventures, I came across a couple of students building a snowman. But just after them I found this humble little man. I didn’t want to distract them from their crafting, so wandered on and came back later.

Students implement temporary security measures

Students implement temporary security measures

Call me crazy (I probably was), but my flatmate and I decided to go out in the snow the other night to take some pics. To say it was cold would be an understatement, as soon as I got my hands out of my cosy gloves, my fingers began to freeze. So sadly we didn’t get many photos, but I thought this one was still quite beautiful and eerie at the same time.

A bit too cold and dark to be out taking photographs

A bit too cold and dark to be out taking photographs

1 thought on “Snowy wonderland

Leave a comment